This week has been really hectic. I met a British researcher who has really been helping me to find good contacts as it comes to my theses. She doesn't speak any Chinese so I have been helping her to get around etc and we have had some great conversations. Yesterday we met another researcher and he got me even more connected to the human trafficking research field in Shanghai. Tonight we are meeting this very active and not easily reachable researcer/human rights activist and I have my recorder ready! I'm really exited about everything happening so fast, the first weeks I had no idea who to contact or where to go to find these people. I won't write any names here since the subject is a bit touchy now before the Expo. The city will be cleaned up just like Beijing was in 2008 and it has already started. Still it's totally safe to talk to these people, I just don't want to mention their names here.

I have somehow managed to attend every class this week even though it's been so busy. Can't wait for the weekend, I have 2 friends coming from Finland to work for the Expo arriving on Friday, it's nice to see some familiar faces in this gigantic city! By the way, the spring is finally here, cherry trees are blossoming and magnolias look amazing!