This week I have been a bit sick so just stayed inside for most of it and rested. Feeling much better now and got some catching up to do with the studies. Next week we have a break, most of the people go travel with their classes but I decided to stay in Shanghai. I have seen most of the places they are going to and think it's more useful to take one week for my thesis. During the study week there is just so much to do and it's not easy to concentrate on the thesis at the same time. An interesting thing happened last weekend, there was a chinese man demonstrating at the main gate of the university. He look pretty beaten up and had a sign saying the police beat me up. I have never seen this in China and it took just few minutes from the police to arrive and take him away. Seems like he had nothing to loose to do something like that on a very public place during the busiest luch hour. Also to do that before the expo is very foolish or brave cause the surveillance and street clean up is going on as we speak.